Search

Can script based languages, like DOORS® DXL, hack Natural Language Processing?

Script based languages vs Natural Processed Languages

When: 

Date 1: Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ 0:00AM JST (Tokyo)/ 3:00AM AEDT (Sidney)/ 8:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

Date 2: Thursday, April 12, 2018, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 4:00PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 0:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description: 

A recent blog post by our esteemed colleague Christer Fröling has sparked a tidal wave of interest and his paper “NLP beats DXL (DOORS scripting) every day of the week” has been distributed widely. But can his claim be substantiated?

Dr. Simon Wright will investigate this claim during a webinar and examine the evidence. As someone who has been involved in improving requirements quality for over 20 years and as a DXL programmer for over 10 years he is ideally placed to referee this match, DXL verses NLP.

During the webinar he will briefly review the development of Requirements Quality Tools and draw out the salient features that are needed to effectively and efficiently undertake NLP. He will explain the differences between textural analysis, syntax checking, semantic checking, correctness, completeness and consistency, with simple examples, and seek to match the desired functionality onto the available solutions.

 

Agenda:

  • Introduction of the speaker and the topics
  • A Brief History of Requirements Quality
  • The Process of NLP and Textural Analysis
  • The methods and functions needed to effectively and efficiently undertake NLP
    • Text processing, syntax checking, semantic checking,
    • correctness, completeness and consistency
  • Can script based languages hack NLP?
  • Q & A

 

Download presentation