Search

Ensuring completeness, consistency, and correctness with the MASTER patterns by Sophist and RAT Authoring Tools

 

Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 4:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ Feb 27, 00:00 AM JST (Tokyo)/ Feb 27, 2:00 AM AEDT (Sidney)/ 7:00 AM PST (Los Angeles)

Thursday, February 27, 2020, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00 PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 00:00 AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description

The use of patterns to write structured requirements is strongly recommended in Requirements Engineering in order to avoid defects in engineering systems development that are mainly traced back to unprecise, unclear, or incomplete requirements.

Since the 1990s, the members of the SOPHIST GmbH (usually called “The Sophists”) have been in the forefront of consulting and training services in the area of requirements engineering. The Sophist patterns comprise both functional and non-functional requirement patterns, as well as patterns to express conditions and properties of systems.

The objective of this webinar is to introduce you to the newly integrated Sophist patterns into our RAT -  Authoring Tools, with examples of real-time writing assistance enabled by the tool in order to check the compliance with the structure of the selected pattern.

 

pdf download Download presentation