Search

INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements: real-time quality assessment of the INCOSE rules

INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements

 

Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 4:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ March 25, 00:00 AM JST (Tokyo)/ March 25, 2:00 AM AEDT (Sidney)/ 8:00 AM PST (Los Angeles)

Thursday, March 26, 2020, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00 PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 01:00 AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description

INCOSE, the International Council on Systems Engineering has done an excellent job in the dissemination of best practices and guides towards the Systems Engineering Community. A wonderful example of this kind of guide is the INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements (GfWR) that is helping engineers meet the challenging quality standards that every requirement shall have, especially in the Safety Critical disciplines.

While other standards just define a number of nice-to-have, but yet very abstract set of quality characteristics, the INCOSE GfWR also includes a number of comprehensible, and SMART (specific, measurable and easy to automatize), set of quality rules for requirements and for requirements documents.

No matter what tool you use to manage your requirements, RQA - QUALITY Studio and RAT - Authoring Tools from The REUSE Company offer an easy-to-use library including the quality rules described in the GfWR; allowing both quality control of your existing documents, and real-time help during the authoring stage of the requirements. Writing high-quality requirements has never been so easy.

 

pdf download Download presentation

 pdf download Mapping of the INCOSE Rules with the SE Suite Metrics