Search

Increased Customer Satisfaction Through Improved Requirements Understanding

Increased customer satisfaction

Business photo created by nensuria - www.freepik.com

 

When: 

Date 1: Tuesday, February 26th, 2019, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ February 27 1:00AM JST (Tokyo)/ February 27 3:00AM AEDT (Sidney)/ February 26 8:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

Date 2: Thursday, February 28th, 2019, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 12:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description:

In this era of Lean and Agile principles we tend to focus on collaboration, team cohesion and customer value, so where do requirements come in and how can focused requirements engineering contribute to increased customer satisfaction? It does not matter what type of engineering principles you stick to, if you do all the work in a single team, larger organisation or let someone else deliver the product or service, it all comes down to the same issues of understanding the need and delivering a solution to it.

This webinar will show how requirements are the mean to the end of achieving increased customer satisfaction and the key is a changed view on the importance of requirements being the messenger between all stakeholders.

 

Topics:

Customer satisfaction is a phrase often used and perhaps misused. When a customer is dissatisfied, what are the reasons? We will look more into this and discuss the view of quality and how high quality can be expressed and eventually be achieved?

After disseminating customer satisfaction, we continue with the different components of human understanding. What does it mean if stakeholders don’t understand each other and what consequences can be drawn out of that?

The third and last topic for the webinar will be to discuss the concept of requirement quality. What is requirements quality? How can one achieve a high degree of requirements quality? We will also briefly look into why requirements review as it is performed today is an inefficient habit just providing the organisation a faulty sense of security without achieving the original goal to increase the information quality.

After the seminar you will have a much clearer view on how to Increase the level of satisfaction by your customers. To share a true mutual understanding on both the customer need and the proposed solution is the end goal and the key is to increase the quality of the requirements.

 

pdf download Download presentation