Search

Model-Based Requirements Engineering

Model-Based Requirements Engineering

When: 

Date 1: Tuesday, December 12, 2017, 5:00PM CET (Madrid)/ 1:00AM JST (Tokyo)/ 3:00AM AEDT (Sidney)/ 8:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

Date 2: Friday, December 15, 2017, 9:00AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 0:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description: 

Model-Based (MBSE) is the current trend in regard to Systems Engineering, leveraging testing and simulation activities. However, it’s also clear that textual requirements will remain in the scene since they are also key for testing, certification, and communication with other stakeholders.

This Webinar describes a SMART way to mix both models and textual requirements together, covering topics such as requirements transformation (from requirements to models and vice versa, from requirements to test cases…), traceability of different sorts of items, retrieval and reuse of work products… All these topics will be addressed having in mind the importance of quality standards, since are the key for systems certification, and fully required to always reuse, trace and transform high-quality artifacts.

 

Agenda:

  • Introduction to Systems Engineering
  • The need for Textual requirements
  • Required operations among work products:
    • Requirements Transformations
    • Traceability
    • Retrieval and Reuse
    • Quality checking
  • Q&A

 

Register for Webinar December 15