Search

How to write requirements in the Space Industry using a Knowledge Library based on ECSS standards

Requirements in the space industry

 

When: 

Date 1: Tuesday, November 27th, 2018, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)5:00PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 12:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

Date 2: Thursday, November 29th, 2018, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ Nov 30 1:00AM JST (Tokyo)/ Nov 30 3:00AM AEDT (Sidney)/ 8:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description:

ECSS - European Cooperation for Space Standardization- represents a set of standards aiming to gain a common understanding across the space industry in Europe. ECSS released the ECSS-E-ST-10-06C (6 March 2009) to provide some guidelines for the development of technical requirements specifications.

The REUSE Company has developed a Knowledge Library coping with the ECSS standard (among others within the ECSS) to guide requirements writers writing high-quality requirements and provide help during the long-lasting requirements inspections, those making easier the compliance with the ECSS standards. This Knowledge Library is part of the SES Suite (Systems Engineering Suite), managed by our tool Knowledge Library (including glossaries, taxonomies of terms, taxonomies of types of requirements, requirements patterns and requirements quality rules).

Agenda:

  • A brief introduction to The REUSE Company
  • Introduction to ECSS and the main standards covered in the Library
  • The content of the ECSS Knowledge Library
  • Next steps with this library
  • Live demo

 

Download presentation pdf download