Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

How to connect your Requirements Management Tool to a project ontology

Description:

Have you ever dealt with low-level specifications where signals and messages are involved? How to know the exact name of the signals, and their possible values… requires a project dictionary that, in most cases, is far away from the Requirements Management tool.

In this 15-minute webinar, you’ll learn how the SES ENGINEERING Studio tackles this issue by connecting your preferred Requirements Management Tool (no matter which is your choice) to a project ontology in real-time, suggesting the right names, checking the range of expected values, checking which signals can be sent or received by the components described in your textual requirements… and all this in a quick and simple manner.

Agenda:

  • Introduction to the topic
  • Demo: real-time use of signals in textual requirements
  • Demo: checking existing requirements specifications
  • Q&A

Date:

Tuesday, November 29, 2022, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Thursday, December 01, 2022, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 4:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 5:00 PM AEST (Sydney)


Sign up for regular information about our webinars!