Enabling SMART Systems Engineering
Traceability

ARP-4754, DO-254, DO-178, ISO 26262 and Traceability between heterogeneous environments

Description:

Traceability is a core activity within the Systems Development Lifecycle, and it’s a must when aiming to cope with ARP-4754, DO-254, DO-178, ISO 26262, and other guidelines and best practices in different industries (aerospace, defense, automotive, healthcare…). It’s a key practice, but also a tedious and time-consuming one, especially when the traces involve items coming from different disciplines and tools. Therefore, teams must be provided with tools that allow connection to heterogeneous environments, allowing easy access to the different configuration items, the definition of traces among them, generation of traceability matrices and impact analysis, and providing also semantic analysis features to suggest missing traces and smartly manage suspect links after changes.

In this webinar, The REUSE Company will present a new version of the tool TRACEABILITY Studio. This tool, fully integrated with the Systems Engineering Suite, features connectors to some of the most widely-used tools in the systems engineering field; this includes requirements management tools, modelling tools, testing, simulation, and even connectors to MS Office. TRACEABILITY Studio provides an easy-to-use answer to all the challenges mentioned above, making this demanding activity easy and affordable for companies of all sizes.

Agenda:

  • A brief introduction to The REUSE Company and the Systems Engineering Suite
  • The main challenges for an efficient traceability process
  • Main capabilities of TRACEABILITY Studio
  • Live demo
  • Q&A

Date:

Wednesday March 17, 2021, 4:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Thursday March 18, 2021, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)

Download presentation