Search

Managing the quality ecosystem: DOORS, Rhapsody, Simulink and Modelica

Managing quality ecosystem

When: 

Date 1: Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 5:00PM CET (Madrid)/ 1:00AM JST (Tokyo)/ 3:00AM AEDT (Sidney)/ 8:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

Date 2: Thursday, February 22, 2018, 9:00AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00PM AEDT (Sidney)/ 0:00AM PST (Los Angeles)

 

Description: 

Model-Based (MBSE) is the current trend in regard to Systems Engineering, leveraging testing and simulation activities. However, it’s also clear that textual requirements will remain in the scene since they are also key for testing, certification, and communication with other stakeholders.

This Webinar describes a real scenario where, while working in a model-based project using Rhapsody, there is the need of writing high quality requirements concerning the UML/SysML elements of the project.

In this scenario where UML/SysML models coexist with requirements, a crucial role is played by physical models simulations, indeed requirements feasibility is going to be tested against physical models simulation (FMUs files).

 

Agenda:

  • Introduction: RAT for Rhapsody
  • UML\SysML models
    • Create\Edit Rhapsody’s requirements in RAT
      • Hyperlinks
      • Patterns with diagram’s elements
      • Mix Ontology’s data and diagram’s elements to write high quality requirements
    • Collect requirements
  • Physical models
    • FMU format introduction
    • “Execute requirement” with physical model simulation
  • Q & A 

 

Download the presentation