Description:

System requirements are usually written in unconstrained natural language (NL), which is inherently imprecise. Often, requirements authors are not trained in how to write requirements. During system development, requirements problems propagate to lower levels. This creates unnecessary volatility and risk, impacting programmed schedule and cost.

The Easy Approach to Requirements Syntax (EARS) is a mechanism to gently constrain NL requirements. The EARS patterns provide a lightweight, structured guidance that enable authors to write high quality textual requirements. EARS reduces or even eliminates common problems found in NL requirements.  

This webinar will give an overview of the key concepts of EARS and provide examples of EARS requirements.

The practical block will show how the RAT – Authoring Tools has implemented the EARS patterns, making it possible to integrate in any Requirements Management System

When:

Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 5:00 PM CEST (Madrid)/ Oct 21, 2020, 00:00 AM JST (Tokyo)/ Oct 21, 2020, 02:00 AM AEDT (Sydney)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)

Thursday, October 22, 2020, 9:00 AM CEST (Madrid)/ 4:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 6:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)/ 00:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)

Registration: