Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

Ensure high-quality requirements in your business analysis project

Description:

The BABOK® GuideBusiness Analysis Body of Knowledge® provides a common framework for the skills, competencies, attitudes and terminology required to professionally complete business analysis work. These guidelines belong to six knowledge areas: Business Analysis Planning and Monitoring, Elicitation and Collaboration, Requirements Life Cycle Management, Strategy Analysis, Requirements Analysis and Design Definition (RADD), and Solutions Evaluation.

Requirements resemble a core part of any business analysis project, and as such, they are present in every knowledge area of this framework. Within the Requirements Analysis and Design Definition (RADD) specifically, the process of ensuring the quality of the specification, also known as Requirements Verification, depends on several factors, and can become a daunting task easily if a proper set of quality guidelines is not applied. In the BABOK® Guide, nine different characteristics are described precisely for this purpose: Atomicity, Completeness, Consistency, Conciseness, Feasibility, Unambiguity, Testability, Prioritization and Understandability.

Even with these overall characteristics defined, the process of applying them can feel overwhelming in many situations, due to the vast number of divergent possibilities when writing professional requirements. At The REUSE Company, we noticed this issue and decided to develop a complete Knowledge Library coping with the BABOK® Quality Characteristics in order to simplify and aid every business analyst during the process of verifying high-quality requirements according to the BABOK® standards. This Knowledge Library is part of the SE Suite (Systems Engineering Suite), and it can be managed using our tool KNOWLEDGE Manager (including glossaries, taxonomies of terms, taxonomies of types of requirements, requirements patterns and requirements quality rules), as well as used with the RAT – AUTHORING Tool and RQA – QUALITY Studio for the quality assessment of any textual element.

Join us in this webinar session to discover more about our BABOK® Library and how you automatically can perform a quality analysis of your Business Analysis requirements!

Agenda:

  • What is the BABOK® Guide?
  • RADD: Requirements verification
  • Main characteristics
  • Hands-on use case
  • Associated tasks
  • Q&A.

Date:

Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PST (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EST (Detroit)

Thursday, March 10, 2022, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)

Download presentation


Related Links

BABOK ® Library

Sign up for regular information about our webinars!