Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

How to reuse knowledge from your models efficiently

Description:

Assessing the quality of your requirements is crucial for the success of any Systems Engineering project. Nowadays, guides such as the INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements, define the structures to be applied, as well as those to be avoided. In general, these guidelines are efficient and can be followed in a relatively intuitive way.

However, when addressing the content of those specifications, the complexity increases rapidly, as several rules require a domain-specific context, which is commonly exclusive for each project.

Due to the exponential growth in complexity of the systems, MBSE has been widely adopted as a complementary solution for formalizing information through the development.

Then, how about avoiding doing the same work twice? Why generating the domain-specific vocabulary from scratch, when the generated models are precisely a visual representation of those?

Join us during our lightning speed session (10 min presentation + 5 min Q&A) to know more about efficiently extracting knowledge from your models and reuse it to assess the quality of your requirements.

Date:

Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Thursday, December 16, 2021, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)


Related Links

Webinar: Real-time quality assessment tailoring the INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements

INCOSE Requirements Guide Knowledge Library
Book: Real-time quality assessment of the INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements rules: A tailoring guide

Sign up for regular information about our webinars!