Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

Requirements Correctness depends on finding the adequate set of metrics

Description:

By using RQA – QUALITY Studio®, the quality management tool of the Systems Engineering Suite, you could benefit from a default set of rules (“Out-of-the-box”) featuring quality metrics mapping most of the rules established in the INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements (Download the mapping table).

However, to adapt the thoroughness of the quality inspection or extend the scope of the INCOSE GfWR based on your own guidelines or practices, you sometimes might need to set up your own quality metrics. This webinar will introduce you the features of RQA – QUALITY Studio® that enable you creating and editing your own advanced correctness metrics, such as :

  • Pattern based correctness metrics
  • Correctness metrics based on term relationships
  • Pattern filters to skip metrics (exceptions)
  • Attribute filters to skip metrics

RQA – QUALITY Studio® can connect to several requirements management and MBSE tools.

Download the SE Suite Connectors summary to check whether your tool is on the list!

Date:

Tuesday September 7, 2021, 9:00 AM CEST (Madrid)/ 4:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 5:00 PM AEST (Sydney)

Thursday, September 9 2021, 5:00 PM CEST (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Registration


Related Links

For starters, please watch this webinar to discover the basic functionalities of the tool.