Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

Tips for writing high-quality requirements

Description:

(Systems) Engineering projects, like buildings, require strong foundations to be successfully completed. However, instead of concrete or girders, as (systems) engineers, we have requirements. And if those specifications are poor in terms of quality, then our projects are most likely bound to fail, due to the exponential increment in terms of resources investment required to palliate those issues as we go through the project stages.

Throughout this webinar, you will be shown basic but important aspects to be considered when trying to improve any project requirements’ quality. For instance, writing requirements with quality assistance, analyzing a requirements’ specification quality values, and using simple metrics or patterns to improve the overall quality results. The RAT – Authoring Tool and RQA – Quality Studio will be the chosen software solutions, as they are capable of detecting prematurely defects or low-quality issues, such as ambiguity, incorrectness, redundancy, etc. As well as, providing consequent techniques to solve them.

Date:

Tuesday May 18, 2021, 5:00 PM CEST (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Thursday May 20, 2021, 9:00 AM CEST (Madrid)/ 4:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 5:00 PM AEST (Sydney)

Download presentation


Related Links

Webinar: Checking requirements
completeness with RQA and IBM DOORS
Webinar: How to check requirements
consistency with RQS and IBM DOORS