Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

Performing Knowledge Extraction and Ontology Learning

Description:

Since requirements writing is a critical phase when most of the system defects are introduced, the quality of system requirements is of utmost importance.

Why would you need to perform knowledge extraction and ontology learning to support the definition of your requirements?

  • Quality characteristics such as the ones from the INCOSE Guide for Writing Requirements require the definition of project-specific knowledge to appropriately assess the quality (property consistency, terminology completeness and advanced correctness metrics relying on project-specific content).
  • In complex systems development, the vocabulary can be featured in loads of documents, model diagrams, processes and sources of various kinds.
  • Manually developing your knowledge base could be a very tedious task.
  • Ontologies guarantee the reusability of the extracted knowledge for future projects.

Join us if you would like to know how knowledge ontologies and the natural language processing techniques of the Systems Engineering Suite can help you capture vocabulary in a record time!

Date:

Tuesday, November 30, 2021, 5:00 PM CET (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Thursday, December 02, 2021, 9:00 AM CET (Madrid)/ 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 7:00 PM AEDT (Sydney)

Registration:


Related Links

Webinar: Capturing content for your knowledge base with KM, RQA and RAT
Webinar: Knowledge and Quality management milestones in a SE organization