Enabling SMART Systems Engineering

Requirements Consistency – core for high quality projects

Description:

Consistency is one of the most undervalued yet extremely important issues whenever we refer to the requirements quality. As one of the CCC (Correctness, Consistency and Completeness) quality properties, Consistency is core to achieving any successful requirements management, and thus, neglecting it may lead to fatal errors in the project’s development.  

More specifically, this factor preserves the coherence between requirements, particularly technical ones concerning any system, subsystem or component. For instance, tracking the presence of overlapping and duplicated data, confronting the excess or lack of tolerance, and checking the measurement units’ correspondence. 

Thus, the goal of this webinar is to guide you through the basic notions of Consistency (briefly described in the INCOSE Standard and show you how to take them to the next level with) several practical examples, supported by The REUSE Company’s tools.  

For more details regarding this topic and the RQA – QUALITY Studio tool, it is recommended checking out the webinar’s agenda

Agenda:

  1. The Quality Properties Dimensions – CCC. 
  2. Why is Consistency key for any successful requirements specification? 
  3. Visual Practical Examples. 
  4. Consistency in RQA – QUALITY Studio. 
  5. Q&A – Topic Discussion. 

Date:

Tuesday, October 19 2021, 5:00 PM CEST (Madrid)/ 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles)/11:00 AM EDT (Detroit)

Thursday, October 21 2021, 9:00 AM CEST (Madrid)/ 4:00 PM JST (Tokyo)/ 5:00 PM AEST (Sydney)

Registration


Related Links

For starters, please watch this webinar to discover the basic functionalities of the tool.